Where does your registration fee go?

Chiefs from across the country generally come together twice a year to set strategic direction based on community needs and priorities. The Chiefs Assemblies provide the venue for First Nation leaders to direct the work of the Assembly of First Nations, the National Chief and national executive through resolution. It is just one way First Nation leaders bring forward the concerns and priorities of First Nation members.

Registration fees help to offset the direct costs of organizing Chiefs Assemblies, including facility rentals, audio/visual equipment, interpretation services, webcasting, registration services, facilitators, meeting kits, translation, signage, catering, and drum groups.

Registration Process

To facilitate registration, all participants and groups are encouraged to pre-register and pre-pay.

Please complete the AFN SCA registration form included in this notice and fax it to the Assembly of First Nations, attention Regina Toulouse, at 613-241-5808.

Registration forms and payment must be received by November 30, 2015 to ensure processing prior to the Assembly. After this date, please register on-site with your payment.

Please note that registration fees are non-refundable after November 30, 2015. An administration fee of $50.00 will apply for all cancellations.

Onsite pre-registration will be held on Monday, December 7th, from 4–8 p.m. at the Hilton Lac Leamy. For planning purposes and to avoid line-ups, all delegates are encouraged to pick up badges and USBs.

Please contact Regina Toulouse at 613-241-6789, ext. 326 with any questions regarding registration.

Post Right


Group Pre-Registration Form

Proxy Letter Template


Chief/ Proxy (proxy letter required):

First Nation Citizen:

Observer and Non-Government Organization:

Other Governments:

Senior Citizen (age 65 and older):

Student (valid student card required):



Accredited Media:

New Fees
Registration fees for the Senior Citizens and Students will be allocated to support activities of the AFN Tri-Council (AFN Elders Council, AFN Women’s Council and AFN Youth Council).