Provincial Territorial Organizations

New Brunswick / Prince Edward Island

Darrell Paul, Executive Director
Union of New Brunswick Indians
Unit 17, Bates Bldg.
370 Wilsey Road
Fredericton, NB  E3B 5N6
Tel: 506-458-9444
Fax: 506-458-2850
E-Mail: darrell@unbi.org
Website: www.unbi.org

Sandra Gaudet, Executive Director
Mi'kmaq Confederacy of PEI
200 Read Drive
Summerside, PE C1N 5N7
Tel: (902) 436-5101
Toll-free: 1-877-884-0808
Fax: (902) 436-5655
E-Mail: sgaudet@mcpei.ca
Website: www.mcpei.ca

 

Nova Scotia / Newfoundland

John G. Paul, Executive Director
Rhonda Wiley, Executive Assistant
Atlantic Policy Congress of First Nations Chiefs Secretariat
153 Willowdale Drive
Dartmouth, NS  B2V 0A5
Tel: (902) 435-8021
Toll-free: 1-877-667-4007
Fax: (902) 435-8027
E-Mail: john.paul@apcfnc.ca
E-Mail Executive Assistant: rhonda.wiley@apcfnc.ca
Website: www.apcfnc.ca

Mr. Don Julien, Executive Director
Confederacy of Mainland Micmacs,
PO Box 1590,
Truro, NS, B2N 5V3
Tel: 902-895-6385
Tel: 1-877-892-2424
Fax: 902-893-1520
E:Mail: don@cmmns.com
Website: www.cmmns.com

Mr. Joe B. Marshall, Executive Director
Union of Nova Scotia Indians
201 Churchill Drive, Suite 304
Membertou, Nova Scotia B1S 0H1
Tel: 902-539-4107
Fax: 902-564-2137
E-Mail: exd@unsi.ns.ca
Website: www.unsi.ns.ca

Chief Mi’sel Joe
Council of Conne River Micmacs
P.O. Box 10
Conne River, NF A0H 1J0
Tel: 709-882-2470
Tel: 1-866-882-2470
Fax: 709-882-2292
E:Mail: sagamawa@mfngov.ca
Website: www.mfngov.ca

 

Quebec / Labrador

Grand Chief Matthew Coon Come
Grand Council of the Crees (Quebec)
2 Lakeshore Road
Nemaska, Champion Lake
c/o Poste Nemiscau, PQ   J0Y 3B0
Tel: 819-673-2600
Fax: 819-673-2606
E-Mail: mcc@gcc.ca
Website: www.gcc.ca

Grand Chief Joseph Riche
Innu Nation,
PO Box 119
Sheshatsiu, Newfoundland  A0P 1M0
Tel: 709-497-8398
Fax: 709-497-8397
E-Mail: jriche@innu.ca
Website: www.innu.ca

 

Ontario

Chief Stan Beardy
Chiefs of Ontario
109 Mission Road
Thunder Bay, ON P7J 1K7
Tel: 807-626-9339
Fax: 807-626-9404
E-Mail: sbeardy@afn.ca
Executive Assistant: Nikki Louttit
E-Mail Executive Assistant: nikki.louttit@coo.org
Website: www.chiefs-of-ontario.org

Grand Council Chief Pat Madahbee
Anishinabek Nation, Union of Ontario Indians
Nipissing First Nation
PO Box 711
North Bay, Ontario   P1B 8J8
Tel: 705-497-9127
Tel: 1-877-702-5200
Fax: 705-497-9135
E-Mail: gcc@anishinabek.ca
Website: www.anishinabek.ca

Grand Chief Gord Peters
Deputy Grand Chief Denise Stonefish
Association of Iroquois & Allied Indians
387 Princess Avenue
London, Ontario  N6B 2A7
Tel: 519-434-2761
Fax: 519-675-1053
E-Mail: dstonefish@aiai.on.ca
Website: www.aiai.on.ca

Grand Chief Warren White
Grand Council Treaty No. 3
PO Box 1720
Kenora, Ontario  P9N 3X7
Tel: 807-548-4214
Tel: 1-800-665-3384
Fax: 807-548-5054
E-Mail: grand.chief@treaty3.ca
Website: www.gct3.net

Grand Chief Harvey Yesno
Nishnabwe-Aski Nation
100 Back Street  Unit 200
Thunder Bay ON  P7J 1L2
Tel: 807-623-8228
Fax: 807-623-7730
Couriers:
710 Victoria Ave. E. Thunder Bay
ON P7C 5P7
E-Mail: jshewaybick@nan.on.ca
Website: www.nan.on.ca

 

Manitoba

Grand Chief Derek Nepinak
Assembly of Manitoba Chiefs
200-275 Portage Ave.
Winnipeg, MB  R3B 2B3
Tel: 204-956-0610
Toll-free: 1-888-324-5483
Fax: 204-956-2109
E-Mail: gcnepinak@manitobachiefs.com
Website: www.manitobachiefs.com

Grand Chief David Harper
Manitoba Keewatinowi Okimakanak
200-701 Thompson Dr
Thompson, MB  R8N 2A3
Tel: 204-677-1600
Fax: 204-778-7655
E-Mail: dharper@mkonorth.com
Website: www.mkornorth.com

Grand Chief Murray Clearsky
Southern Chiefs Organization
225-530 Century Street
Winnipeg, MB R3H 0Y4
Tel: 204-946-1869
Toll-free: 1-866-876-9701
Fax: 204-946-1871
E-Mail: gchief@scoinc.mb.ca
Website: www.scoinc.mb.ca

 

Saskatchewan

Chief Perry Bellegarde
Federation of Saskatchewan Indian Nations
Suite 100 - 103A Packham Ave
Saskatoon, SK  S7N  4K4
Tel: 306-956-6904
Fax: 306-955-3913
E-Mail: perry.bellegarde@fsin.com
Interim Executive Assistant: EvaMarie Lerat 
E-Mail: eva.lerat@fsin.com
Website: www.fsin.com

 

Alberta

Grand Chief Marvin Yellowbird
Confederacy of Treaty No. 6 First Nations
Sub Administration Office:
Suite 204-10310 – 176th St.
Edmonton, AB T5S 1L3
Tel: 780-944-0334
Fax: 780-944-0346
E:Mail: jcardinal@treatysix.org
Website: www.treaty6.ca

Chief Charles Weaselhead
Mr. Ryan Robb, Acting Executive Director
Treaty No. 7 Management Corporation
400-9911 Chiila Blvd.
Tsuu T’ina, AB T2W 6H6
Tel: 403-281-9779
Fax: 403-281-9783
E-Mail:  rrobb@treaty7.org
Website: www.treaty7.org

Grand Chief Roland Twinn
Deputy Grand Chief Richard Kappo
Treaty 8 First Nations of Alberta
c/o Santa Fe Plaza
18178-102 Avenue, Edmonton, AB  T5S 1S7
Tel: 780-444-9366
Fax: 780-484-1465
E-Mail: rcappo@treaty8.org
Website: www.treaty8.ca

 

British Columbia

Grand Chief Stewart Phillip
Union of B.C. Indian Chiefs
500 - 342 Water Street
Vancouver, BC  V6B 1B6
Tel: 604-684-0231
Fax: 604-684-5726
E-Mail: don@ubcic.bc.ca
Website: www.ubcic.bc.ca

Chief Douglas White III
Grand Chief Ed John
First Nations Summit of BC
Suite 1200 - 100 Park Royal South
West Vancouver, BC  V7T 1A2
Tel  604-926-9903
Tel 1-866-990-9939
Fax  604-926-9923
E-Mail: cbraker@fns.bc.ca
Website: www.fns.bc.ca

 

Yukon Territory

Grand Chief Ruth Massie
Council of Yukon First Nations
2166 - 2nd Ave
Whitehorse, YK  Y1A 4P1
Tel: 867-393-9200
Fax: 867-668-6577
Executive Director, Michelle Kolla
E-Mail: denise.beattie@cyfn.net
Website: www.cyfn.net

 

Northwest Territories

National Chief Bill Erasmus
Denendeh National Office
AFN Regional Chief, NWT
Dene Nation
5125-50th Street, 1st Floor
P.O. Box 2338
Yellowknife, NT  X1A 2P7
Tel: 867-873-4081
Fax: 867-920-2254
Email: berasmus@afn.ca
Website: www.denenation.com

Assembly of First Nations