About AFN

 Provincial Territorial Organizations

New Brunswick / Prince Edward Island

Darrell Paul, Executive Director
Union of New Brunswick Indians
75 Melissa Street, Unit 1
Richibucto, NB  E3A 6V9
Tel: 506-458-9444
Fax: 506-458-2850
E-Mail: [email protected]
Website: www.unbi.org

Donal K. MacKenzie, Executive Director
Mi’kmaq Confederacy of PEI
200 Read Drive
Summerside, PE C1N 5N7
Tel: (902) 436-5101
Toll-free: 1-877-884-0808
Fax: (902) 436-5655
E-Mail: [email protected]
Email Executive Assistant: Erica Perry –  [email protected]
Website: www.mcpei.ca


Atlantic – (Nova Scotia / New Brunswick/ PEI/ Quebec/ Newfoundland & Labrador)

John G. Paul, Executive Director
Rhonda Wiley, Executive Assistant
Atlantic Policy Congress of First Nations Chiefs Secretariat
153 Willowdale Drive
Dartmouth, NS  B2V 0A5
Tel: (902) 435-8021
Toll-free: 1-877-667-4007
Fax: (902) 435-8027
E-Mail: [email protected]
E-Mail Executive Assistant: [email protected]
Website: www.apcfnc.ca

Mr. Don Julien, Executive Director
Confederacy of Mainland Micmacs,
PO Box 1590
Truro, NS, B2N 5V3
Tel: 902-895-6385
Tel: 1-877-892-2424
Fax: 902-893-1520
E:Mail: [email protected]
Website: www.cmmns.com

Mr. Douglas Brown, Executive Director
Union of Nova Scotia Indians
201 Churchill Drive, Suite 304
Membertou, Nova Scotia B1S 0H1
Tel: 902-539-4107
Fax: 902-564-2137
E-Mail: [email protected]
Website: www.unsi.ns.ca

Quebec / Labrador

Grand Chief Abel Bosum
Grand Council of the Crees (Quebec)
2 Lakeshore Road
Nemaska, Champion Lake
c/o Poste Nemiscau, PQ J0Y 3B0
Tel: 819-673-2600
Fax: 819-673-2606
E-Mail: [email protected]
Website: www.cngov.ca

Grand Chief Gregory Rich
Innu Nation
PO Box 119
Sheshatsiu, Newfoundland A0P 1M0
Tel: 709-497-8398
Fax: 709-497-8396
E-Mail: [email protected]
Website: www.innu.ca



Regional Chief Glen Hare
Executive Assistant: Julie Hill
Email: [email protected]

Chiefs of Ontario – Administrative Office
468 Queen St. East, Suite 400
Toronto, ON  M5A 1T7
Tel: 416-597-1266
Website: www.chiefs-of-ontario.org

Association of Iroquois & Allied Indians
Grand Chief Joel Abram
Email: [email protected]
Deputy Grand Chief Stacia Loft
Email: [email protected]

387 Princess Avenue
London, Ontario  N6B 2A7
Tel: 519-434-2761
Fax: 519-675-1053
Website: www.aiai.on.ca

Nishnawbe-Aski Nation
Grand Chief Derek Fox
Email: [email protected]

100 Back Street Unit 200
Thunder Bay, ON P7C 4Z2
Tel: 807-623-8228
Fax: 807-623-7730

Grand Council Treaty No. 3
Grand Chief Francis Kavanaugh
Email: [email protected]

PO Box 1720
Kenora, Ontario  P9N 3X7
Tel: 807-548-4214
Tel: 1-800-665-3384
Fax: 807-548-5054
Website: www.gct3.ca

Anishinabek Nation
Grand Council Chief Reg Niganobe
Email: [email protected]

Nipissing First Nation
PO Box 711
North Bay, ON P1B 8J8
Tel: 705 497-9127
Toll Free Phone: 1-877-702-5200
Website: www.anishinabek.ca

Mushkegowuk Tribal Council
Grand Chief Alison Linklater
Email: [email protected]

Nipissing First Nation
PO Box 370
Moose Factory, ON P0L 1W0
Tel: (705) 658-4222
Fax: (705) 658-4250
Website: www.mushkegowuk.ca


Grand Chief Arlen Dumas
Assembly of Manitoba Chiefs
200-275 Portage Ave.
Winnipeg, MB  R3B 2B3
Tel: 204-956-0610
Toll-free: 1-888-324-5483
Fax: 204-956-2109
E-Mail: [email protected]
Website: www.manitobachiefs.com

Grand Chief Garrison Settee
Manitoba Keewatinowi Okimakanak (MKO)
206-55 Selkirk Ave.
Thompson, MB R8N 0M5
Tel: 204-677-1600
Fax: 204-778-7655
E-Mail: [email protected]
Website: www.mkonorth.com

Grand Chief Jerry Daniels
Southern Chiefs Organization
1572 Dublin Ave.
Winnipeg, MB R3E 0L4
Tel: 204-946-1869
Toll-free: 1-866-876-9701
Fax: 204-946-1871
E-Mail: [email protected]
Website: www.scoinc.mb.ca



Chief Bobby Cameron
Federation of Sovereign Indigenous Nations
Suite 100 – 103A Packham Ave.
Saskatoon, SK S7N 4K4
Tel: 306-665-1215
Fax: 306-244-4413
Email: [email protected]
Website: www.fsin.com



Grand Chief George Arcand Jr.
Confederacy of Treaty No. 6 First Nations
17533 – 106th Ave.
Edmonton, AB T5S 1E7
Tel: 780-944-0334
Fax: 780-944-0346
E:Mail: [email protected]
Website: www.treatysix.org

Grand Chief Arthur Noskey
Treaty 8 First Nations of Alberta
c/o Santa Fe Plaza
18178-102 Avenue
Edmonton, AB T5S 1S7
Tel: 780-444-9366
Toll Free: 1-888-873-2898
Fax: 780-484-1465
E-Mail: [email protected]
Website: www.treaty8.ca


British Columbia

Union of B.C. Indian Chiefs
Grand Chief Stewart Phillip, President
Chief Robert Chamberlin, Vice-President
Kukpi7 Judy Wilson, Secretary-Treasurer
Suite 401 – 312 Main Street
Vancouver, BC V6A 2T2
Tel: 604-684-023
Toll Free: 1-800-793-9701
Fax: 604-684-5726
E-Mail: [email protected]
Website: www.ubcic.bc.ca

First Nations Summit of BC
Cheryl Casimer, FNS Political Executive
Grand Chief Edward John, FNS Political Executive
Robert Phillips, FNS Political Executive
Suite 1200 – 100 Park Royal South
West Vancouver, BC  V7T 1A2
Tel: 604-926-9903
Toll Free: 1-866-990-9939
Fax  604-926-9923
E-Mail: [email protected]
Website: www.fns.bc.ca


Yukon Territory

Regional Chief Kluane Adamek
Assembly of First Nations – Yukon Region
2166 – 2nd Ave
Whitehorse, YT  Y1A 4P1
Tel: 867-393-9200 ext. 9227
Fax: 867-668-6577
E-mail: [email protected]
Website: www.afnyukon.ca

Grand Chief Peter Johnston
Council of Yukon First Nations
2166 – 2nd Ave
Whitehorse, YK  Y1A 4P1
Tel: 867-393-9200
Fax: 867-668-6577
Executive Director, Shadelle Chambers
E-mail: [email protected]
E-Mail: [email protected]
Website: www.cyfn.ca


Northwest Territories

Denendeh National Office
AFN Regional Chief, NWT
Dene Nation
5125-50th Street, 1st Floor
P.O. Box 2338
Yellowknife, NT X1A 2P7
Tel: 867-873-4081
Toll-Free: 1-866-511-4081
Fax: 867-920-2254
E-mail: [email protected]
Email: [email protected]
Website: www.denenation.com

Angie TurnerProvincial Territorial Organizations