News

AFN BULLETIN – Conference Call Schedule for Personal Credits

on February 5, 2015

In light of the Personal Credits deadline extension, the Assembly of First Nations will be hosting a series of Indian Residential Schools Settlement Agreement Personal Credits Information Q&A Conference Calls from February 2015 to June 2015.  These calls will be a repeat of information shared in communities throughout Canada from February 2014 to date.  The calls will provide a forum to ask questions and receive clarification and advice on the various forms and procedures. Communities and organizations are welcome to join any of these calls to learn more about the Personal Credits process. 

To prepare for the call, participants are invited to print out the SAMPLE forms, budget and invoice templates available on the AFN website: www.afn.ca/index.php/en/personal-credits.

(Please note these are SAMPLES only and CANNOT be used to apply for the credits.)  A variety of additional resources are also available to you on the website to help clarify the processes. 

For information on these conference calls, please contact Shannon Monk Payne, Sharon Slippery, or Curtis Mallett (English); or Larry Whiteduck (French), AFN IRS Personal Credits Liaisons, at 1-866-869-6789 or (613) 241-6789. 

 

THE AFN IS NOT THE ADMINISTRATOR OF THE PERSONAL CREDITS

For information on the Personal Education Credits, visit:
www.residentialschoolsettlement.ca

 

Or call the Personal Credits Help Desk at
1-866-343-1858

 

Or email
IRSpersonalcredits@crawco.ca 

 


 

2015 Schedule of Personal Credits Conference Calls

Call Coordinates 

Toll-free dial in:  1-866-827-6873            Conference code: 6029353#

Every call will be held at the SAME time each SCHEDULED day.
(All calls will be in English unless otherwise noted on the schedule as a French call.) 

 

Time:

9:30 a.m. – Pacific (BC/Yukon)
10:30 a.m. – Mountain (AB/NT/SK*)
11:30 a.m. – Central (MB/SK*)
12:30 p.m. – Eastern (ON/QC)
1:30 p.m. – Atlantic (NB/NS/PEI)
2:00 p.m. – Nfld. & Labrador

 

(Note: Saskatchewan participation will vary according to Daylight Savings Time.) 

Week

Call Date

February 9 – 13

Friday Feb 13

February 16 – 20

Thursday Feb 19  – French

February 23 – 27

Friday, Feb 27

March 2 – 6

Tuesday, Mar 3

Wednesday Mar 4 – French

March 9 – 13

Tuesday, Mar 10

March 16 – 20

Tuesday, Mar 17

March 23 – 27

Tuesday, Mar 24

March 30 – Apr 3

Tuesday March 31 – French

April 6 – 10

Tuesday, April 7

April 13 – 17

Tuesday, April 14

April 20 – 24

Tuesday, April 21

April 27 – May 1

Tuesday, April 28

May 4 – 8

Tuesday, May 5

May 11 – 15

Tuesday, May 12

Wednesday May 13 – French

May 18 – 22

Tuesday, May 19

May 25 – 29

Tuesday, May 26

June 1 – 5

Tuesday, June 2

rdbrinkhurstAFN BULLETIN – Conference Call Schedule for Personal Credits
Assembly of First Nations
    ×