News

Chiefs Committee on Education

on September 23, 2013

Chair
Regional Chief
Morley Googoo
P.O. Box 219
Waycobah, Nova Scotia
B0E 3M0
902.756.2213
902.565.2422 c
902.809.6092 c
902.756.3392
E-mail: mgoogoo@afn.ca
EA: Cheryl Simon
Cherylannsimon@gmail.com
NWT
Regional Chief
Bill Erasmus
Dene Nation
5125-50th Street, 1st Floor
P.O. Box 2338 Yellowknife, NT X1A 2P2
867-873-4081
867-920-2254
Email: berasmus@afn.ca

EA: Sonny ‘Barrett’ Lenoir
Email: blenoir@denenation.com

NWT
Education Rep.
Alternate
Berna Landry
Dene Nation
5125-50th Street, 1st Floor
P.O. Box 2338 Yellowknife, NT X1A 2P2
867-873-4081
613-859-5063 c
867-920-2254
berasmus@afn.ca
EA: Sonny ‘Barrett’ Lenoir
blenoir@denenation.com
AA: Alice Lisk
alisk@denenation.com

YK
Regional Chief
Mike Smith
2166 – 2nd Avenue
Whitehorse, YK Y1A 4P1
867-393-9207
867-333-9209 c
867-668-6577
E-mail: afnregionalchief@cyfn.net

YK
Alternate
TBD

BC
TRIBAL CHIEF
Tyrone McNeil
Stó:lo Tribal Council
PO Box 440, 27773 Chowat Road
Agassiz, BC V0M 1A0
604 796 0627
ext 235
604-798-1509 c
604-796-0643
E1: tye@stolotribalcouncil.com
E2: tyrone@fnesc.ca

AB
Chief
Rose Laboucan (T8)
Driftpile First Nation
PO Box 148
Brownvale, AB T0H 0L0
780-355-3868
780-355-3650
Email: dfnchief@telus.net

AB
Chief
Gayle Strikes With a Gun (T7)
Piikani First Nation
PO Box 70
Brocket, AB T0K 0H0
403-281-9779
403-965-2030
Email: gswag@piikanination.com

AB 
Chief
Cameron Alexis (T6)
Alexis Nakota Sioux Nation
PO Box 7
Glenevis, AB   T0E 0X0
780-967-2225
780-967-5484
Email: cam.alexis@alexisnakotasioux.com or calexis@treatysix.org

SK
Interim Executive Director
Mary Callele
306-667-2685
mary.callele@fsin.com
Alt. Gerry Hurton
gerry.hurton@fsin.com
306-667-2682
FSIN
Suite 100-103A Packham Ave.Saskatoon, SK S7N 4K4
AA: Rhonda Bluehorn
Rhonda.Bluehorn@fsin.com

MB
Chief
(Alternate)
Michael Yellowback
Manto Sipi First Nation
General Delivery
God’s River, MB R0B 0N0
204-366-2011
204-366-2282
TBC

MB
Education Rep.
(Alternate)
Katherine Whitecloud
Assembly of Manitoba Chiefs
Suite 200-275 Portage Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba
R3B 2B3
204-987-4115
204-768-3036
MB Chiefs EA: Melanie Everette meverette@manitobachiefs.com
kpaul@hotmail.com
gmclean@hotmail.com
** info to be faxed as well
kwhitecloud@manitobachiefs.com

ON
Grand Chief
Gord Peters
Association of Iroquois and Allied Indians
387 Princess Avenue
London, Ontario
N6B 2A7
519-434-2761
519-675-1053
gpeters@aiai.on.ca

ON 
Deputy Grand Chief
(Alternate)
Goyce Kakegamic
Nishnawbe Aski Nation
100 Back Street
Unit 200
Thunder Bay, ON
P7J 1L2
807.625.4942
807.623.8228
807-623-7730
dgckakegamic@nan.on.ca

QC
Chief
Gilbert Whiteduck
P.O. Box 309
1 Paganakomin Mikan
Maniwaki, QC J9E 3C9
819 449-5170
819 449-5673
E1: gwhiteduck@hotmail.com
Darlene Twenish ext.2229

NB/PEI
Chief
George Ginnish
Eel Ground First Nation
40 Mic Mac Road
Eel Ground, NB E1V 4E6
506 627 4600 ext. 9
506 627 4602
chiefgeorge@bell.blackberry.net
EA: Kim Muzerall
eelgroundfirstnation@nb.aibn.com

NS/NF
CHIEF
Leroy Denny
Eskasoni First Nation,
RR#2, East Bay
Eskasoni, NS B0A 1H0
902-379-2800
902-751-0383 EA
902-379-2172
leroy@ecry.ca
EA: Alaina Jebdore

rdbrinkhurstChiefs Committee on Education
Assembly of First Nations
    ×